b Nash County NC Precinct Officers, meetings, and maps

Nash County Precinct officers, meetings, and maps

Here are Nash County's precincts, with their polling places (in green), officers, and annual meeting times and places. If you know where you vote, you know which precinct you're in!

To be organized, a precinct needs FIVE members. The duties are not difficult. If you are interested in helping out at all, or just finding out more, call Dwight Jordan (252-452-2788). Click on the links below to download any Nash County precinct map onto your own computer.

You can find your precinct by clicking here: my voter registration data.
Look at the top of the right-hand column.

Please note: You should be registered at your CURRENT ADDRESS in order to vote. If your name is missing, or if it turns up with an incorrect address, you should re-register. Contact us and we'll help you.

  • Bailey (P01A: Bailey Baptist Church, 6646 Deans Street)
    Chair: Milton Rudd
    Vice-Chair: Arthur G. Deans
  • Castalia (P09A: Castalia Volunteer Fire Department, 11065 Lancaster Store Road)
    Chair: Joan Avent
    Vice Chair: James Alston
  • Coopers (P05A: Coopers Volunteer Fire Department, 3628 Volunteer Road)
    Chair: Betty Whisnant
    Vice-Chair: Nelson Kent
  • Dortches (P14A: Dortches Town Hall, 3057 Town Hall Road)
    Chair: Ivana Stevens
  • Griffins (P10A: Cedar Grove Elementary School, 8967 Cedar Grove School Loop Road)
    Chair: Mary Lou Clinton
    Vice Chair: Brenda Neal
    Griffins Precinct Meeting:
    Wednesday, February 13, 2019, 6 pm
    9023 Cedar Grove School Loop Rd Nashville
  • Middlesex (P02A: Middlesex Baptist Church, 11490 West Stewart) Street
    Chair: Keitdric C S Burgess
  • Momeyer (P07A: Momeyer Ruritan Building, 4812 Momeyer Way)
    Chair: Ronald Pace
    Vice Chair: Paul Bass
  • Nashville (P08A: Nash County Agriculture Building, 1006 Eastern Avenue)
    Chair: George Jefferies
    Vice-Chair: Barbara Wright
    Nashville Precinct Meeting:
    Saturday, February 9, 2019, 10 am
    Cooley Library, Nashville, conference room
  • Oak Level (P15A: Nash Central High School, 4279 Nash Central High Road)
  • Red Oak (P11A: Red Oak Volunteer Fire Department, 7951 Red Oak Boulevard)
    Chair: Agnes Moore
    Red Oak Precinct Meeting:
    Saturday, February 9, 2019, 11 am
    Red Oak Fire Department
  • Rocky Mount / Battleboro (P16A: Dunn Center for the Performing Arts, 3400 N. Wesleyan Boulevard)
    Chair: Marvin Arrington
    Vice Chair: Donald Fobbs
    Rocky Mount Battleboro Precinct Meeting:
    Monday, February 11, 2019, 7:00pm.
    Drake Community Center
  • Rocky Mount / Benvenue (P17A: Benvenue Baptist Church, 2464 Benvenue Road)
    Chair: Laura O'Neal
    Vice-Chair: Barbara Richardson
    Rocky Mount Benvenue Precinct Meeting:
    Saturday, February 9, 2019, 10 am
    Braswell Library Rocky Mount Warner Rm
  • Rocky Mount / Downtown (P21A: Braswell Memorial Library, 727 N. Grace Street)
    Chair: Arnold Bernstein
    Vice Chair: Sue Hanshaw
    Rocky Mount Downtown Precinct Meeting:
    Saturday, February 9, 2019, 10 am
    Braswell Library Rocky Mount Warner Rm
  • Rocky Mount / Edwards (P22A: Greator Joy Baptist Church, 820 Nashville Road)
    Chair: Lorenzo Ellis
    Vice Chair: Claudette Hargrove
    Rocky Mount Edwards Precinct Meeting:
    Monday, February 18, 2019, 5 pm
    Braswell Library Rocky Mount Warner Rm
  • Rocky Mount / Hunter Hill (P18A: Parkwood Baptist Church, 1731 Hunter Hill Road)
    Chair: Shirley Lucas
    Vice Chair: Lela Chesson
  • Rocky Mount / South (P23A: Saint Paul United Methodist Church, 1217 Bethlehem Road)
    Chair: Shirley Jones
    Vice Chair: Robert Bynum
    South Rocky Mount Precinct Meeting:
    Wednesday, February 13, 2019, 6 p.m
    South Rocky Mount Community Center
  • Rocky Mount / Sunset (P20A: Englewood United Methodist Church, 300 South Circle Drive)
    Chair: Bettie Kirkpatrick
    Vice Chair: Ernestine Belfield
    Rocky Mount Sunset Precinct Meeting:
    Saturday, February 9, 2019, 10 am
    Braswell Library Rocky Mount Warner Rm
  • Rocky Mount / Winstead (P19A: Englewood Baptist Church, 1350 South Winstead Avenue)
    Chair: Linda Edwards
    Vice-Chair: Jim Lee
    Rocky Mount Winstead Precinct Meeting:
    Saturday, February 9, 2019, 10 am
    Braswell Library Rocky Mount Warner Rm
  • Salem (P12A: Salem Volunteer Fire Department, 4559 Swift Creek School Road)
    Chair: Marvin Hardy
    Vice-Chair: Barbara Richardson
  • Samaria (P03A: Samaria Baptist Church, 3752 Samaria Church Lane)
    Chair: Dexter High
    Vice-Chair: Mary Cannady
    Samaria Precinct Meeting:
    Thursday, February 14, 2019, 6 pm
    White Oak Baptist Church, Middlesex
  • Sharpsburg (P24A: Sharpsburg Town Hall, 110 West Railroad Street)
    Chair: Robert Williams
    Vice-Chair: Linda Virgil
  • Spring Hope (P06A: Spring Hope Community Building, 104 Community Street)
    Chair: Gary Foster
    Vice Chair: Annie Perry
    Spring Hope Precinct Meeting:
    Monday, February 4, 2019, 6 p.m
    Community Building, 104 Community StreetBldg
  • Stanhope (P04A: Stanhope Volunteer Fire Department, 4416 West NC 97)
    Chair: Sharon E. Sherrod
  • Whitakers (P13A: Whitakers Town Hall, 302 NW Railroad Street)
    Chair: Burnetta Pittman
    Vice Chair: Dural Battle

Click map for larger image.